Pepe’s Plaids

This has been a great week.
Every time I picked up my dad’s shirts to work on this quilt, I felt like I was getting
a big hug.
It felt so good.
Thanks to those of you who gave suggestions.
I am still thinking of how to quilt this.
I might try tying, as suggested.
My next step is to see if I have enough shirt remnants to make a center panel for the backing.
I have enough pockets to make some mats or more totes.
I was thinking of using the pockets, sleeves, and yokes to make a market bag for my brother who lives in Seattle.

5 thoughts on “Pepe’s Plaids

Leave a Reply

