Quilt Tote Bag

The last time I saw my brother, he said he would like a market bag.
I had every intention of making a market bag for my brother out of the remnants from my dad’s shirts.
I cut the remaining pieces in 6.5 inch squares.
Some of these squares had the pocket included.
After I laid out the squares, I got another idea.
With one 9 patch, I made a quilt tote for the quilt I made from the shirts.
I used some canvas remnants for the backing.

The other nine patch will be used for a regular pillow.
I’ll make my brother a market bag some day soon.

Leave a Reply

