Super Writer Cape

This evening I was able to applique the letter M and the lightening bolt on my sister’s writing cape.
For Christmas, I pieced three black and white fabrics to make the front panel of a messenger bag for my Emma. I remembered that I had a pieced section left over in my stash. I used it to make the initial.
The pig snout is poofed up with batting.
The white and black polka dot lining is also cut, so I pinned it to the red fabric.
It will be ready to sew tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Super Writer Cape

Leave a Reply

