Gift

The greatest gift of life is friendship, and I have received it.
Hubert H. Humphrey

Fifty-eight years ago, I was fortunate to make the acquaintance of a very special person.
This friendship has seen us  through many years, and I value Nancy as a gift in my life.
Among her numerous qualities and traits, Nancy is super creative and artistic.
Check out her etsy account, ReynoldsCreativeWorks.

She is so very thoughtful and generous.
I had told Nancy that I will be going to Tulum, Mexico with my granddaughter, son,
and daughter-in-law. Today, in the mail, I received this homemade gift from Nancy.

Nancy knows that my granddaughter and I like to journal.
So, she made us these cute journals for our trip.
The starfish is embellished with the beads and sequins I had given Nancy.
They are from my mother’s stash of beads and sequins.
Such a thoughtful gift!
The starfish earrings are for me…and I am wearing them already!
Thank you, Nancy!

6 thoughts on “Gift

Leave a Reply

