Scrappy Quilt

In one of my past moments of trying to get organized, I had cut remnants into 2.5 inch strips and squares.
Yesterday, I happened to be rummaging through my stash boxes, and I found a bag of the 2.5 inch squares.
Instead of following through with the project on which I was working, I started a new project.
I found enough white fabric leftover from the Transformer quilt I made, and I cut that up into 40 of the 6.5 inch blocks.
Then, I made a 9-Patch with the 2.5 inch squares.

I decided to put these together to make a 9-Patch chain quilt.
At first, I thought there was too much white.
But then, I realized that the white just makes those 2.5 inch squares of color pop out.

There are 200 of the colored 2.5 inch squares, and 160 of the white 2.5 inch squares.


This is my make-shift designer wall.
It is the flannel back of a plastic table-cloth that I purchased at the Dollar Store.
Right now, it is folded in half.

I have some teal fabric that I used for a one inch border on another quilt.
There might be enough to use on this 9-Patch Chain quilt.
Then, I think I might make a border of 6.5 inch blocks from my stash.

Just what I needed…another project.

8 thoughts on “Scrappy Quilt

Leave a Reply

