July Celebrations

July is one big month of celebrations.
It starts with the 4th of July hoopla.
Then, today, I celebrated the birthday of my twin sons.
Tomorrow will be Ringo Starr’s birthday.
Ringo asks for people to post #PeaceandLove at noon in order to send a wave of positivity across the world.
In preparation for doing my part in spreading the wave of positivity tomorrow, I made a Peace and Love tote bag.
Last summer, my granddaughter chose this colorful peace sign fabric.
At that time, I was practicing piecing different types of 12 inch blocks.
I remembered that I had two of these blocks in my quilt block box.

My remnant box had black and white polka dot fabric that I used to add around the quilt block.

I also found some pink and white polka dot that I used for the lining.

I appliqued a heart to one side of the tote bag.

Don’t forget to post #PeaceandLove tomorrow at noon.

Leave a Reply

