Live Colorfully

This simple 9-patch quilt has been so much fun.
I can’t help but smile when I look at all those colors.
Each block reminds me of  a quilt or product that I made with these fabric pieces.
There are still quite a few 2.5 ” blocks remaining.
It’s time to donate these and other pieces in my stash.
Maybe my buddies would like to have a remnant swap.

The teal border I was thinking of using was nowhere to be found.
I did, however, find the yellow border strips that I had made for the QOV. (Another WIP)
Once I added the yellow border, the quilt looked even more cheerful and charming.

Now, I am trying to decide what to do about the second border.
I am planning a keyboard pattern of the different fabrics, but I cannot decide if the border should be made with  2″ X 6″ strips or with 6 inch squares.
These are four blocks I have left over that I was planning on using as the top corners:

There is enough pink and white polka dot fabric in my stash that could also be used as a border.
But, I don’t know how a bright pink would look.
I welcome any suggestions or ideas for a second border.

Leave a Reply

