Organization Day

I’m giving myself a great big hug.
I’m standing straight and tall.
I’m looking straight in front of me.
I’m ready for the hall

A kinder teacher at our school would have the children chant along with her as they finished their morning and were ready to move on to lunch.
Well, I finished my morning of organizing and cleaning up.
Now “I’m giving myself a great big hug and standing straight and tall!”

I only organized the sewing portion of the room.
The shelves with my teacher stuff is next.
The children’s literature that I have remaining are my favorite of all time books.
I plan to weed through these once again.
These books need to be in the hands of children, so I must let them go.
I will sort them out in three stacks: granddaughter, grandson, and new teacher.
My friend who is still teaching says she knows of a beginning teacher who needs books for her class library.
I will probably start clearing this area in August.

But for now, I am pretty happy with my sewing side of the store-room.
I also cleaned up my sewing room/office.
There were four large garbage bags of nit-picky pieces.
Someone with patience and creativity could probably make something with these bits, but it was time to for me to dispose of them.
I will be trying to find a new home for a large bag of good size remnants and scraps.
As I am typing this, I get a message on my phone that Jo Ann’s is having a 25% off total in-store purchase.
Ignore the message!

This is what my sewing room looked like when I dumped the first bins out!

Now, I have two large empty bins…yay!

My smaller bins are re-sorted. I weeded out fabric that I have used numerous times and I also got rid of smaller pieces.

These drawers in my sewing room no longer have fabric in them.
There is one empty large box/drawer that can hold projects that are in progress.
The other drawers have sewing notions, templates, and other things I need at hand.

Now, I’m looking straight in front of me.
I’m ready for …Jo Ann’s!

 

2 thoughts on “Organization Day

Leave a Reply

