Quilt Labels

I need a quilt label for my Wild About Texas quilt that will be in the Greater San Antonio Quilt Guild show in September.
This will be the first time I enter  a quilt show, and I question what ever made me think I should enter a show.
My friend, Jeana, was the first to encourage me to do so.
I am trying to decide what to do with the label.
On my earlier quilts, I made large labels.
I am now making smaller labels, but I am still not happy with the results.


This is what I have so far, embroidered on a large square.
However, I could not find any regulations on the quilt guild site for the dimensions on labels.
I have a call into Jeana, to see what she recommends.
In the meantime, I played around with making an applique of the state of Texas.

The embroidered part would fit in the center.

The back is fusibile, so I would just iron and slip-stitch.
It measures 6″L X 7″W.
When I researched quilt labels, I found all kinds of sizes.
I’ll just wait to see what Jeana has to say.

This is the center of the quilt:

The wildflowers are photographs by Richard Reynolds.

2 thoughts on “Quilt Labels

Leave a Reply

