Sugar Skulls

Some time ago, I had bought some Sugar Skull fabric.
My intention was to make something for my daughter-in-law.
She collects Sugar Skull items.
The other day, I made mug rugs using a Dresden ruler that I ordered.
The pieces were only 2 inches long for the mug rug.
I wanted to try making them larger.
Instead of mug rugs, I made a table topper.

The Hot Press ruler I had ordered helped to make the points exact.
  

I cut out some larger sugar skulls and appliqued them on the center circle.
I didn’t know if I wanted to use 4 or 5 skulls.

I used a 21″ x 21″ square of black felt for the backing.

Finished Front with 4 Skulls in the center

Finished Backing

7 thoughts on “Sugar Skulls

Leave a Reply

