Fabulous Free Fabric

My brother is such a sweetheart for sending me these fabric squares.
I have spent a few hours just sorting and thinking of how to use these fabric swatches.
Most are 100% cotton, which is great.
The colors are amazing.

There are fourteen polyurethane front with linen backing.
These would be perfect for place mats, if I could find a good pattern or figure something out myself.

Any ideas are welcomed!

Tomorrow, I will be attending Grandparent’s Day Lunch with my granddaughter.
She loves to hang key chains on her backpack, so I just made her one.
In the box of fabric from my brother, I found some  soft, textured sample blocks from Chella.
I chose the pick square.

This is her heart-shaped key chain:

It will be so much fun to eat in a school cafeteria once again!

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Free Fabric

Leave a Reply

