Special Sunday

Today was spent celebrating my granddaughter’s success at school.
She received an award for being the star student of the month, and she has a yard sign letting everyone know that she is a very special girl.
We took her out to eat and we heard all about how great school is…Proud Grammy!

When I returned home, I started pulling out fabric to see where it would lead me.
I pulled fabric of different texture, and I cut without rulers.
I did use a template to make the state of Texas.
I am thinking this will be a project for practicing different techniques, including embroidery and hand stitching.  I will call this my “Anything Goes” project.

I plan to embroider this somehow.

4 thoughts on “Special Sunday

Leave a Reply

