Dinosaur Floor Pillow

The Dinosaur

The dinosaur
A beast of yore
Doesn’t live here
Anymore.

Carl Junge
Source

But there will be dinosaurs taking residence at my grandson’s home, since I made a dinosaur floor pillow for him to drag around.
It is bigger than I planned, since I really didn’t plan ahead.
The largest ready-made pillow insert I found was 30″ x 30″.
So, I had to custom-make my own pillow insert.

I made dinosaur templates for my appliques.
I free-cut some trees, clouds and rocks for background scenery.
The blocks are 12″x 12″.


The edge blocks on the middle row are supposed to be dinosaur feet, but they look more like plants.
Today, as I was putting it together, I kept texting my friend, Nancy ,with questions and guidance.
Thanks, Nancy, for not complaining. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dinosaur Floor Pillow

Leave a Reply

